Pakistan Football Federation - History
Introduction - About us
Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) is the governing authority for all football and relevant activities in entire of Pakistan. It is a member of FIFA and Asian Football Confederation (AFC). Football clubs must be members of the PFF to be called as the registered football club. The PFF is responsible for to run all Pakistan National men's and women's national teams at all age levels.

The organization of Pakistan Premier League (PPL) which is the top or A-division League, and Pakistan Football Federation League (PFFL) which is 2nd or B-division league is also the prerogative and responsibility of PFF.
Introduction - Foundation
Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) was created On December 5, 1947, just after the independence, Quid e Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah, the father of Pakistani Nation became the Patron-in-Chief of PFF. In 1948 the PFF was affiliated with Fédération Internationale de Football Association well known as FIFA. It is also one of the founding members of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) which was established.

In August 2003 the PFF started to bring in drastic changes at levels and in all aspects of football in the country when Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat took over as the President of PFF.
Best Ever FIFA Ranking
There is a widely spread misconception about the 141 FIFA best ever Ranking of Pakistan in year 1994, but the fact to be understood is that 141st world ranking was out of 167 FIFA members at that time which stands percentage wise at 84th Place out of 100 whereas in year 2010 Pakistan achieved 153rd place out of total 209 FIFA members which makes it 73rd out of 100 which stands noticeably higher and ever best FIFA ranking of Pakistan under the leadership of the current PFF setup.
PFF Presidents Chronology
Mohammad Ali Jinnah Patron-in-Chief   1948
Fazlurrehman PFF President   1948 - 1949
Major Khursid Anwar PFF President   1948 - 1949
Khawaja Shahabuddin PFF President   1950 - 1951
DR A.M.Malik PFF President   1952 - 1958
Muhammad Sharif Khan PFF President   1956 - 1958
Ata ur rehman PFF President   1958 - 1960
Justice A. Sattar PFF President   1960 - 1961
Air Marshal Asghar Khan PFF President   1962 - 1965
Khan Abdus Sabur PFF President   1965 - 1972
Abdul Sattar Gabol PFF President   1972 - 1977
Justice Fida Muhammad Khan PFF President   1978 - 1981
General Fazl-e-haq PFF President   1981 - 1988
Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao PFF President   1988 - 1989
Wasim Sajjad PFF President   1989
Mian Muhammad Azhar PFF President   1990 - 2003
Makhdoom Faisal Saleh Hayat PFF President   since 2003
PFF National Team Coaches Chronology (since 2000)
Dave Burns    Jan 2000 - Mar 2001
John Layton    Mar 2001 - Jan 2002
Joseph Herel    Jan 2002 - Mar 2003
Tariq Lutfi    Nov 2003 - Oct 2005
Salman Sharida    Nov 2005 - Aug 2007
Akhtar Mohiuddin    Sep 2007 - Sep 2008
Shahzad Anwar    Oct 2008
George Kottan    Feb 2009 - Feb 2010
Tariq Lutfi    Mar 2011 - Nov 2011
Zaviša Milosavljević    Nov 2011 - Aug 2013
Shahzad Anwar    Sep 2013
Mohammad Al-Shamlan    Sep 2013 - present
PFF National Team Captains Chronology (since 2002)
Sarfaz Rasool    2002
Jaffar Khan    2003
Tanveer Ahmad    2005
Muhammad Essa    2006
Samar Ishaq    2010
Zeeshan Rahman    2013
Kaleemullah    2013 - present